I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Guåhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	DATE COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-24-2215	Attorney Sean E. Brown	Magistrate Judge	Superior Court of Guam	6/18/24		6/20/24	Committee on Health, Land, Justice, and Culture	8/29/24 5:30 p.m.	9/9/24 1:25 p.m.	9/23/24	9/27/24	





I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

RECUIVED

The Honorable Robert J. Torres Chief Justice, Supreme Court of Guam 120 W O'Brien Dr., Hagåtña, GU 96910

ADMINISTRATOR OF THE COURT OF

OCT 0 2 2024

Dear Chief Justice Torres:

On September 30, 2024, I transmitted a Confirmation Letter for your nominations for the September 2024 Session. It has been brought to my attention that, the date for the Legislative action was inadvertently misdated which does not accurately reflect the Legislative action of September 27, 2024. Please accept this letter as acknowledgement of the scrivener's error.

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following position, I hereby inform you of the Legislative action on September 27, 2024 on your nomination:

1. The Legislature did consent to the Judicial Appointment of Attorney Sean E. Brown to serve as a Magistrate Judge of the Superior Court of Guam.

Sincerely,

SENATOR THERESE M. TERLAJI

Speaker

ATTESTED:

SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON

Legislative Secretary

CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executive Director, Guam Election Commission

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2024 (SECOND) Regular Session VOTING RECORD

Nomination of: Attorney Sean E. Brown to serve as a Magistrate	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hal Guam Congress Building September 27, 202										
Judge of the Superior Court of Guam.					Septer	11501 27, 202					
					·						
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused					
Senator Chris Barnett	J										
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J										
Senator Joanne Brown	J										
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J										
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J										
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J										
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	J										
Senator William A. Parkinson					J	J					
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	J										
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	J										
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	J				40						
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas					J	J					
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	J										
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J										
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J										
TOTAL	13	0			2	2					
CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused					

I = Pass

Clerk of the Legislature